Rohan Award Recipient Named

Barbara LaFlanneHOLYOKE, Mass. (WGGB) – The Saint Patrick’s Committee of Holyoke has announced its 58th Thomas F. Rohan Award Recipient.

Barbara LaFlamme, Sargent at Arms for the committee, was announced as the 2013 recipient of the prestigious award at a ceremony held on Sunday at the Knights of Columbus in Holyoke.

The Rohan Award is presented annually to a parade committee member who has made significant contributions to the success of the parade.

The five finalists for the Grand Colleen Pageant were also officially introduced at the ceremony.

The annual road race is scheduled for Saturday, March 16, 2013, and the annual St. Patrick’s Parade will be held on Sunday, March 17, 2013.