Watch ABC40 News Live!   (View)

Former Pat’s Coach Bill Parcells Among 2013 Football HOF Inductees

nfl_u_parcells_ps_400CANTON, OH (NFL.COM)—-Former Tampa Bay Buccaneers defensive tackle Warren Sapp and former coach Bill Parcells were among seven enshrined into the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2013 on Saturday.

Jonathan Ogden, Larry Allen, Curley Culp, Cris Carter and Dave Robinson were also selected.

Sapp and Ogden — both of whom retired in 2008 — were voted in during their first year of eligibility. It took the 46-person Hall of Fame selection committee more than eight hours to decide who should be in this year’s class.

A total of 17 nominees were named finalists for the 2013 class. Jerome Bettis, Tim Brown, Ed DeBartolo Jr., Kevin Greene, Charles Haley, Art Modell, Andre Reed, Will Shields, Michael Strahan and Aeneas Williams were not selected.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame enshrinement ceremony will take place in Canton, Ohio, on Aug. 3.