Featured on 40:     Well Wishes for Alex     Parade Slideshow     Gas Prices     Weather Discussion    
Watch ABC40 News Live!   (View)

ABC40 Honor Roll – Belchertown Teachers Honored

BELCHERTOWN, Mass (WGGB)- The Belchertown School Committee will be recognizing six teachers for their outstanding job performance. They will be honored at the next school committee meeting, on March 26th.

Brendan McCarthy, Karl Quist, Ryan Butler, Stephanie Davies, Louis Levy and Christine Holesovky were all nominated by their fellow teachers and awarded the distinction by their school councils.

Of those, McCarthy, Davies and Holesovsky have also been selected for this year’s Pioneer Valley Excellence in Teaching Award. These awards are given annually to teachers across The Pioneer Valley. They will be honored at an award dinner at the Log Cabin in Holyoke next month.

Dan Brown


WGGB encourages readers to share their thoughts and engage in healthy dialogue about the issues. Comments containing personal attacks, profanity, offensive language or advertising will be removed. Please use the report comment function for any posts you feel should be reviewed. Thank you.
blog comments powered by Disqus